Stress, Stress, Go Away…

…Come again…well never actually. Just go the hell away.

Life can be so stressful sometimes. Trying to balance family, friends, work, school, and taking care of yourself isn’t easy. And guess what? There will always be something waiting to throw a monkey wrench at your delicate balancing act right when you think you’ve got it down to a science. Sorry to burst your bubble, but it’s just life.

Being in grad school, my work-life-rest balance is looks more like work-work-collapse into bed at night. I’m a fairly stressed out person just like sitting in a chair, so I’m sure you can imagine that I can get a little bit unhinged when extra stressful things happen.

Did you know that stress is known as the “silent killer”? It literally changes your body on a neuro-chemical level. Stress can be linked to heart disease, high blood pressure, infertility, hair loss, premature aging, acne, weight gain, headaches, and reduced libido. Who wants all of that garbage in their life? I’m going to go ahead and assume that the answer to that is no one.

One of my favorite stress-busting tools is my StressAway essential oil blend. Just opening the bottle and breathing it in helps me to take a mental pause and breathe. Ahhhhhhhhh.

There are SO many ways to use this handy little bottle to reap the benefits and find some zen throughout your day. We’ve talked about how EO’s are multi-taskers and StressAway is no different (catch up here). I put a roller top on my bottle so that it’s ready to go in a pinch. My favorite places to put the oil is on my neck, ears, wrists, and elbows when I’m feeling stressed. I put a few drops into my water for a yummy burst to my hydration. I diffuse it while I’m doing homework and paying my bills.

I’ve found that if I study with StressAway on, and then put it on while taking a test I’m able to stay more relaxed and recall the information that I studied more easily. I’m not going to go into the science of that right now, but if you’re interested this is a cool little article that talks about your olfactory system and recalling memories.

I’m really hoping that once you know the facts and give StressAway a try, you’ll be happily diffusing it and recommending it to all of your stress-monkey friends before I can say “copiaba”.


So what’s in this little bottle of magic?

4630

StressAway is a blend of lime, copiaba, vanilla, cedarwood, ocotea, and lavender essential oils. These oils each offer specific benefits to help support your body’s respond to stress more efficiently. How you may ask?

  • Lime encourages mental clarity.
  • Copiaba historically is used to aide digestion and also helps the body to respond naturally to injury & irritation.
  • Vanilla offers a calming aroma and taste.
  • Cedarwood‘s woody aroma encourages relaxation.
  • Ocotea has high levels of alpha humulene, a naturally occurring compound that can help the body respond to irritation & injury.
  • Lavender is universally known as a calming element. It is an adaptogen, which can help to assist the body adapt to stress.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.


 

My school friends and I joke that we all wish we could take a bath in this stuff. Little do they know I’m not really joking. (;

Until next time,

signature_89r348bs8n633ap6zg

 

Sources:

 

One thought on “Stress, Stress, Go Away…

Leave a comment