My name is Brie and I’m addicted to essential oils.

Hello!

I’m the Brie from Essentially Brie. As part of my plan to totally rock out 2017, I want to document my journey with Young Living in a more public way. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to reach some new people, educate those who want to be educated, and keep myself accountable to my goals in the process. Which brings us to the big question:

Who the heck am I & what am I doing?

I’m a 24 year old graduate student who literally stumbled into essential oils without any plan or direction. I was shown Young Living by a friend about a year and a half ago. I had just moved into my first apartment with my boyfriend and we were all about keeping things au naturel and non-toxic on our super limited budget. So when Joanne showed me her starter kit and started telling me about all of these awesome things she was doing with it, my first thought was, “These do seem amazing, but there’s no way that I can afford them”.

I’m a firm believer that if you really want something to happen, it will happen. It’s all a matter of having the right mindset and drive, and you can manifest anything into your life. That’s a story for another day, but just trust me on this one for now. Fast forward 6 months, and I was holding my shiny new starter kit in my hands (a surprise gift from my amazing boyfriend, Leo) and popping some lavender oil into my diffuser.

As corny as it sounds, the rest really was history. I used that starter kit to absolute death, and was looking for more. Leo was even on board with me because not only did he see that we really were replacing our toxic products with their Young Living counterparts, but he was actually seeing positive results in his own body from the changes.

Pretty soon it became apparent to me that I was sharing oils on accident. I love them so much that just from sharing my excitement to my friends and family I was selling them on the products, and they began to hop on the Young Living train too! All of a sudden I had a side business that I needed to decide if I was going to nurture into something real or treat as a hobby. I think you can probably guess which road I decided to take.

Today, I’m still a graduate student. I still live in my first apartment with my boyfriend and our budget is still pretty tight. But our lives have been infinitely improved by Young Living. Not only is our home almost entirely toxin free now, but I’m building the foundations for a business doing something that I absolutely love.

Let’s talk oils soon!

signature_89r348bs8n633ap6zg

One thought on “My name is Brie and I’m addicted to essential oils.

Leave a Reply

